Home » Bowles Hall Foundation Leadership

Bowles Hall Foundation Leadership

Bowles Hall Foundation Board of Directors

Executive Committee for 2017-18

  • President: John Baker, P.E. (’68), retired SVP at Kleinfelder
  • Chief Financial Officer: Lawrence Jones (’68), retired Audit Partner at PwC
  • General Counsel & Secretary: Richard G. Snow, Esq. (’67), retired General Counsel and Secretary of J.D. Edwards
  • Scott Wilson, PhD (’85), Executive with Bay Area Medical Device Startup Ventures

Additional Board Members for 2017-18

  • Philip Bowles, Chairman of Bowles Farming, great-grandson of Philip E. and Mary Bowles
  • Deborah Golder, Associate Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Residential Education, Stanford University
  • James Griggs (‘56), past Chairman and President of F.I.A. Associates
  • Glynda Hull, PhD, Professor, UCB Graduate School of Education
  • Isaac Jackson (’12), Graduate Law Clerk, San Diego County District Attorney’s Office
  • Robert Jacobsen, PhD, Dean, Undergraduate Studies, UCB College of Letters & Science
  • Dennis K. Lieu, PhD, BHRC College Principal, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  • Joshua McIntosh, PhD, VP Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Bates College
  • Norman Mineta (’53), past U.S. Secretary of Transportation and U.S. Secretary of Commerce
  • Panayiotis Papadopoulos, PhD, Civil Engineering, past Chairman of Berkeley Academic Senate
  • David Presti, PhD, Chairman of Student Affairs Committee of the UCB Academic Senate
  • John Woods, PhD (’68), Vice Chancellor Emeritus of Resource Management and Planning at UCSD